New Deck: Oswald Wirth Tarot

Standard

Let’s see what the random number generator has in store for me this time…

Another difficult choice… I think I’ll skip the Shining Tribe for now because I know I would have to switch to an entirely different system again and I don’t think I have the time for that. I’m very tempted to pick the Ironwing because I’ve liked it a lot when I used it the last time and because it seems right for the colder season due to its limited color palette. But I think I’ll go with the Oswald Wirth Tarot for this week. After all, it has been suggested for the second time now.

That means I get to stick with another historic deck with non-scenic pips, so I can sort of continue from last week. Since I won’t have many free evenings next week, that feels very appropriate.

This is another deck that hasn’t even been shuffled, yet (or did I put it back in order?). I immediately like the bronze-colored backgrounds because they give the deck such a warm feeling. The pips seem very sparsely illustrated, even compared to the Tarot Classic from last week (a Marseille reproduction). I’m curious to see how that will influence my reading them.

Leave a Comment

