New Deck: Thoth Tarot

Standard

[I’m posting this a little bit later than I wrote it because I didn’t want my previous two posts to slide down the page all too quickly.]

Once again, it’s time to move on. I’m leaving the weird and lovable hippieness of the Morgan’s Tarot behind and turn to the random number generator for new suggestions.

I think I need to take the Im Haus der gefiederten Schlange Tarot off the suggestion list. I just don’t see myself reading with it, ever. If it were any bigger, I would sell it, but since it’s so tiny, it can stay for now.

So, the Decameron or the Thoth, then? What a choice…

I’ll go with the Thoth. I have some exchanges that are due next week, and I don’t like to force readings with erotic decks on people who may not want them (and I don’t do readings with other decks than the chosen deck of the week).

This is actually the first time that I’m able to use two editions of the deck (I’m not counting the virtual Morgan’s Tarot I sometimes used last week here). I own a large one that I have trimmed, and I also have a standard-sized one with titles and borders left on. Not sure if I’ll actually get out both of them, but I could.

And don’t expect any study of astrology, numerology, or kabbalah (no matter the spelling) from me. I’ll use the Thoth the way I always did so far: by looking at the pictures and seeing what I get from there.

One response »

  1. “And don’t expect any study of astrology, numerology, or kabbalah (no matter the spelling) from me. I’ll use the Thoth the way I always did so far: by looking at the pictures and seeing what I get from there.”

    Whew. I must say I am GLAD to know that!

    I could never use the Thoth… the imagery doesn’t really attract me and the fan club annoys the c*** out of me. But I enjoy seeing other people work with it. :-)

Leave a Comment

