Come on Loki, light my fire…

Standard

And suddenly, the references to Northern Tradition Pagan deities are everywhere…

I recently came across this in a German online shop and had to grin about the fact that there are firestarters out there with almost the same name as Loki, the flame-haired… well, firestarter… (I have no idea if the company that produces them did that on purpose or if it’s a coincidence, but I’m highly amused nevertheless).

And now you can all go ahead and yawn and tell me that brand has been around forever and welcome me to this century or something. I don’t care. I’m still amused.

One response »

Leave a Comment

