New Deck: Shaman’s Oracle

Standard

After a slightly extended week with Shelley, Bride of Frankendecken Tarot, it’s time to get back to the random number generator. Here are this week’s suggestions:

I think I’ll finally do the Shaman’s Oracle this week. It has been suggested a couple of times by now and it’s the one that seems most appealing from this list. My copy is trimmed so that only the card title remains.

I’ve only read a few times with this oracle, and always in a strictly “intuitive” way. Which is helped by my very, very limited knowledge about rock art. I hope I will find some time to learn a bit more about this topic, but I won’t get my hopes up too much for the work week ahead. (Especially since I didn’t even post a single “K” entry for the Pagan Blog Project in the past two weeks and definitely want to get back into the swing of things here with something interesting for “L” this week…)

5 responses »

  1. It is a stunning oracle! I kinda wish the book to it had included a few more challenges, it is all very glowing and positive.

  2. I have to admit that I have barely even looked at the book. I only remember that the oracle’s structure seemed rather complicated (as many Matthews oracles tend to be on the complicated structure side of things), that it didn’t seem very useful to me, and that I eventually decided to ignore it all and do what I usually do: just look at the pictures and go from there. Half of the time I don’t even read the card titles…

Leave a Comment

